Cancer Channel
Related Channels

Uterine Cancer Treatment by Stage

Treatment options for uterine cancer depend in part on the stage (or extent) of the disease. Uterine cancer stages include stages I-IV and recurrent cancer. The following article breaks down uterine cancer treatment by stage of the disease.

Uterine Cancer Treatment by Stage: An Introduction

Most cases of uterine cancer occur in the lining (endometrium) of the uterus. This article uses the term "uterine cancer" to refer to this type of cancer, also known as endometrial cancer. This article does not discuss a rare type of uterine cancer that can occur in the muscles or other tissues that support the uterus. Click Uterine Sarcoma for more information on this topic. For more information on the treatment of uterine sarcoma based on the stage of the disease, click Uterine Sarcoma Treatment by Stage.
Uterine cancer treatment options vary based on:
  • The size of the tumor.
  • Whether female hormones affect tumor growth.
  • The tumor grade. The grade tells how closely the cancer cells resemble normal cells and suggests how fast the cancer is likely to grow. Low-grade cancers are likely to grow and spread more slowly than high-grade cancers.
  • The woman's age and general health.
In general, uterine cancer treatment options can include:
Uterine cancer stages include:
  • Stage I
  • Stage II
  • Stage III
  • Stage IV
  • Recurrent.
Treatment options for uterine cancer are usually based on the stage of the disease.
5 Ways to Improve Your Mood

Uterine Cancer Treatments

Referring Pages:
Terms of Use
Advertise with Us
Contact Us
About eMedTV
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2006-2020 Clinaero, Inc.
eMedTV serves only as an informational resource. This site does not dispense medical advice or advice of any kind. Site users seeking medical advice about their specific situation should consult with their own physician. Click Terms of Use for more information.