Cancer Channel
Related Channels

Stages of Pancreatic Cancer

Stage I

In stage I, cancer is only found in the pancreas. Stage I is divided into stage IA and stage IB, depending on the size of the tumor.
Stage IA
In stage IA, the tumor is 2 centimeters or smaller.
Stage IB
In stage IB, the tumor is larger than 2 centimeters.

Stage II

In stage II, cancer may have spread to nearby tissue, organs, and lymph nodes. Stage II is divided into stage IIA and stage IIB, depending on where the cancer has spread.
Stage IIA
In stage IIA, cancer has spread to nearby tissue and organs but has not spread to nearby lymph nodes.
Stage IIB
In stage IIB, cancer has spread to nearby lymph nodes and may have spread to nearby tissue and organs.

Stage III

In stage III, cancer has spread to the major blood vessels near the pancreas and may have spread to nearby lymph nodes.

Stage IV

In stage IV pancreatic cancer, cancer may be of any size and has spread to distant organs, such as the liver, lungs, and peritoneal cavity. In stage IV, cancer may have also spread to the organs, tissues, or lymph nodes.

Recurrent Pancreatic Cancer

Recurrent pancreatic cancer is cancer that has recurred (come back) after it has been treated. The cancer may come back in the pancreas or in other parts of the body.
7 Natural Ways to Reduce Your Cancer Pain

Cancer of the Pancreas

Terms of Use
Advertise with Us
Contact Us
About eMedTV
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2006-2019 Clinaero, Inc.
eMedTV serves only as an informational resource. This site does not dispense medical advice or advice of any kind. Site users seeking medical advice about their specific situation should consult with their own physician. Click Terms of Use for more information.